Curbside pick-up and free delivery within Trent Hills. For shipping beyond Trent Hills, call for details.

The cover of the book depicting the title and a cartoon tiger sitting with a chair in a canyon.

Most of the Better Natural Things in the World

Regular price $25.50

Unit price per 

only 3 left in stock

A tiger carries a dining room chair on her back. But why? Where is she going? With just one word per page, in lush, colour-rich landscapes, we learn about the features that make up our world: an archipelago, a dune, an isthmus, a lagoon. Across them all, the tiger roams. An enigmatic investigation of our world's most beautiful places from bestselling author Dave Eggers, beautifully illustrated by debut artist Angel Chang.

• Each page introduces young readers to a different geographic element—from archipelagos to lagoons to gorges
• Universal story of a mother's arduous journey back to her family
• Quirky and enigmatic story with hipster appeal

Fans of Symphony City, Goodbye Summer, Hello AutumnCuriousitree, and Natural Wonders of the World will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
• Parents and grandparents
• Teachers
• Fans of Dave Eggers or McSweeney's
• Fans of wildlife or animal lovers
• Art book lovers
Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now